Making the most of my "Dash"

Yumminess!

When I created a Facebook page, I never imagined that more than a few people would be interested in reading it.  Needless to say, I am surprised and thrilled to have had so many people like the FB page.  I mainly created it to have a place to put my blog posts, other than my personal profile.  As more people joined, I felt a responsibility to have more content by adding pictures and quotes.  I’m trying to find a balance that doesn’t annoy people. I just want to make sure I share positivity, encouragement and inspiration with others.  And an occasional rant or bawdy joke.

Last week I ended up being at 400 “likes” and was  shocked by it.  Honestly, I never thought I’d get more than 25. Gayle, the blogger of A Beautiful Mess Inside, made a comment that I would soon be getting to 500.  I fairly well scoffed at that.  However, she was right and I actually did make it to 500 likes by yesterday morning!  According to Gayle, I was actually at 500 when she checked at 2:50am. Now that is quite some dedication to being able to utter the ever-so-humble words “I TOLD YOU SO.”  I should note, that I’m certain this is the only time in my life that I didn’t want to punch the person saying those words.

*burp*

I had told Mister that if I ever got to the “Five-Oh-Oh” number I would buy him Starbucks with his own gift card.  Isn’t that so generous of me?!  I even made him drive us there… and buy me one too! Gayle humbly asked for pictures, so this particular blog is my (far too boastful) fulfillment of her request.

I’m getting this out a day late (and about $9.12 short on Mister’s gift card), and I am already stunned at having another 50 “likes”.  I could pull a Sally Fields on you, however, from the bottom of my heart I just want to say: “Thank you.”  Thank you for reading the blog and “liking” the Facebook page.  As I tend to repeat constantly over on the page,

“I hope you find something that encourages you, inspires you, or at the very least, makes you smile.”

Christine

Mister and I

Comments on: "500 gets Mister a Starbucks!" (5)

  1. I’m feeling a little tearful as I read this post. That’s one of the unexpected things about the waning hormones of menopause… crying can happen in a blink of an eye. I was already a sap…. now I’m just sappier.

    I think what you might need to comes to grip with is that your enthusiasm for living is contagious Missy!

    Thanks for not punching me…

    lots of love,

    The Mess

  2. Congratulations on reaching 550! You deserved your StarBucks, (I like Dutch Brothers, myself!)….ok, so bring on the bawdy jokes, LOL

    Keep up the interesting and informative work…(Loved the Pumpkin carving!)

    Jim

  3. Ok, Ok, You both got me. I haven’t done a bawdy joke on my page yet. And, Jim, Gayle is right! She is the beautifully bawdy one. How she does it with such class, I’ll never know, but always want to imitate! =)

  4. MisterOfTheDash said:

    OK.. There was a bawd guy who walked into a bar……

Hey there!! Tell me what you think...

Tag Cloud

