Making the most of my "Dash"

I LOVE Halloween!!

Mmmm... Candy Corn!

Fall is my favorite time of year, and Halloween is my favorite holiday.  Even more than Thanksgiving and Christmas.  Not in a “I worship the devil” kind of way… I just LOVE the fun that surrounds Halloween!  The Fall Fun Fair the town puts on is fantastic!  Then, I love getting the kids dressed up, taking them down main street for their Halloween Trick-or-Treating.

Devilish!

Of course, I thoroughly enjoy getting dressed up too!  Last year I was working (at Walmart… Just had to put it out there), and we got to dress up for several days.  One day I did a she-devil kind of thing.  The next day I was a renaissance wench.  I LOVE that costume, because a very special friend of mine who is a big part of the ren faire scene sent me the costume to wear and It. Is. Awesome.

My Favorite Costume!!

I bought a witch hat and some striped tights last year to wear for this year, but I just did not find the right dress to wear with it yet.  Actually I DID find it, but it was way more money than I was willing to spend.  So disappointing, but I’m a cheapskate when it comes to buying costumes so I really can’t complain.  I’ll probably scour ebay after Halloween this year and hopefully have the perfect dress for next year.

A "Grim" Entry Way

After moving twice in the last two years, I seem to have lost most of my Halloween decorations.  THAT is a bummer.  Mister bought me a few things last Halloween and I went out today and I got a couple more things.  I’ll slowly build up some nice decorations.  I wanted to do a graveyard in the front yard, but the “tombstones”  I had were about 10 years old and too flimsy for the wind.  I’m hoping to get some on clearance after the month is over (I know…cheapskate!!).

The Welcome Kitty

I was inspired to decorate by The Detailed Decorator LLC.  She was having a “Decorate for Fall/Halloween and post your picture event” on her Facebook wall today.  I was too embarrassed by my meager decorations to post any pictures on her wall, but it did get me motivated to pull out what decorations I did have and get them put up.

On our outdoor privacy wall I put up a big spider with some glow-in-the-dark webbing.  They only had one spider at the store, or I would have gotten two more! I also put up a dorky plastic door cover that doesn’t quite cover the door, but I’m okay with that.  I got a nifty little hanging grim-reaper thing too.  The kids will LOVE it when they get back from Fall break. I also got some candy corn today for a little display on a table, but unfortunately I keep getting one or two every time I walk by.  That is not going to go over well with trying to lose weight.  I have to remember they are decorations… SELF-CONTROL is in order!!!

Love my Spider!

Having a spooktacular dash,

Christine

Comments on: "I LOVE Halloween!!" (5)

  1. […] I LOVE Halloween!! (brilliantlyred.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in Food, Halloween, Holidays and tagged Entertaining, Halloween, Halloween Party, Holiday, Witch Hat […]

  2. I love Halloween, too! It’s my favorite holiday.

  3. […] I LOVE Halloween!! (brilliantlyred.wordpress.com) Advertisement Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Get ready for another new recycling label system Share this:FacebookEmailPrintTwitterStumbleUponDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  4. I love those costumes. We get to dress up for three days this year and I have no idea what to do…and it’s a week away…aargh~~

    • The renaissance costume really is my favorite, and I’ll be wearing that again this year. If I didn’t have that, I’m sure I wouldn’t be dressing up at all! I really want to do the witch costume, so this year I’ll be scouring the thrift shops and seeing if ebay has some reduced prices on costumes!! Fingers crossed!!

Hey there!! Tell me what you think...

Tag Cloud

